top of page

Hartlepool Heroes Winners with Category Sponsor : 2022

The PFC Trust in partnership with Hartlepool Borough Council launched Hartlepool Heroes Awards to acknowledge and celebrate the work of individuals and groups within Hartlepool. The PFC TRUST donated £500 to each of the 11 category winners and with support from The Teesside Charity and the Gus Robinson Foundation the 23 runners up were each awarded £250 to be donated to their chosen charity or organisation.

Lietime Achievement Lesley Gibson Sheraton Group.JPG

Lesley Gibson

Lifetime Achievement Award


Volunteer of the Year Gillian Holbrook RIP.jpg

Gillian Holbrook RIP

Award proudly accepted by Gillian's husband Phil in her memory.

Volunteer of the Year R.I.P.

Sponsored by Phoenix2Retail

Les and Jackie Watts

Peoples Choice Award

Sponsored by Artistic solutions Ltd

Peoples Choice Les Jackie Watts.jpg

Jessica Franklin

Young Adult Carer of the Year

Sponsored by Hartlepool Carers

Young Adult Carer Jessica Franklin.jpg
Teacher of the Year Laura Cleveland.jpg

Laura Cleveland

Teacher of the Year

Sponsored by Orangebox Training Solutions

Healthcare Hero Barbara Chisholm.jpg

Barbara Chisholm

Health Care Hero

Sponsored by Tata Steel

Community Champion Micky Day Plus.jpg

Micky Day

Community Champion

Sponsored by Hartlepool Football Club

Gavin Lancaster

Carer of the Year

Sponsored by Hartlepool Borough Council

Carer of the Year Gavin Lancaster.jpg
Green Community Champion HBTTU.jpg

Hartlepool BTTU

Green Community Champion

Sponsored by Seymour Civil engineering

John Stubbs

Sports Initiatve

Sponsored by GT3 + DESCO + BGP + DRIVERS

John could not attend the awards evening,  his award was accepted on his behalf

Sports initiative Did Not Attend John Stubbs.jpg
Young Carer Issac Parkes.jpg

Isaac Parkes

Young Carer of The Year

Sponsored by Hartlepool Carers

bottom of page